top of page

Day 6 of School

Extremely late posting!  What a whirlwind it has been: we arrived safe and sound from our Muggle Adventure, fast-forward 5 days and we were back at work!  I hit the door running: cutting, measuring, pasting, stapling and shopping. The results, in my humble opinion were amazing!  Already, teachers are recognizing my "props", reading out loud to their classes and promoting reading, this warms my librarian heart!  While I haven't started seeing classes, (we start orientation Monday), I am excited to get them all in here and be an "Ambassador for Libraries" like my all-time favorite Mr. John Schumacher!  When I grow up, I want to be just like HIM! "Squirrel" (that's me getting distracted and off topic)

Anyhow, back to Harry Potter, my wish is to draw readers in with the magic of Harry Potter and all the amazing characters...so far, BEFORE students set foot in the library, folks are talking about reading and the library!  It's sure to be a Magical Year!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page