top of page

Meanwhile in our World...

I'm happy to report that we are back in Edinburgh and even after the unforgettable experiences of the Highlands I can say I'm sooo happy to be back in "town".

A happy day indeed because..."drum roll please"...our luggage was delivered!!

Isn't that a wonderful sight!? If you've ever lost your luggage or been without essentials and your own comfy walking shoes when you really needed them, you felt my pain.

But enough about that----------------

We tried to hit the jackpot by taking a picture of Nessie, the Lock Ness Monster, but no luck! I even called out to it and nothing!!

Or maybe one of you can spot it off in the distance?? LOL #iwanttowinamillionpounds #herenessienessie #iwillsharerthelootifyouspotit

------Meanwhile at Eilean Donan Castle---

We were able to take pictures outside the castle walls but not inside due to the artifacts inside. But as we have said before, it is evident that J.K. Rowling was not lacking inspiration for her books as it was all the magic and wonder was all around her. Nooks and crannies were all throughout this magnificent castle and let me tell you there were plenty of times I got turned around within the castle walls. The brilliance of the Scottish people and what they accomplished with the natural resources they had astounds me. Words can't describe what we saw today.

----"Squirrel"------Random School---

Can you believe this is a SCHOOL!?! I mean it's just like our schools in the Houston/Rosenberg/Richmond areas! NOT

This is a high school folks!!

Notice the tree and branches in the way? Yeah, that's because I took the pictures through the hedges of the school! Being the curious creatures that we are we peeked through and discovered the gem!

-------------------------------------

We had delays after delays again today, from people on the tour getting sick or lost, to multiple accidents on the road that held us up for HOURS in traffic...which made us miss our tour destinations, we made the best out of things and we're still able to get into a beautiful castle, Loch Ness and visiting small towns along the way. So grateful to be back in our room, safe and sound. One of the accidents was fatal and with small roads and fast drivers, we count our blessings tonight.

I could go on and on...and I'm not even sure if you've read through to the end, but if you did, THANK YOU oh faithful reader.

More to come, maybe not tomorrow as WiFi and T-Mobile don't always load my pics fast enough but you'll hear back soon.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page